The TOGAF course will focus on the essential elements required for developing results-driven EA programs using TOGAF.

TOGAF is an architectural framework - The Open Group Architectural Framework. The key to TOGAF is a reliable, proven method - the TOGAF Architecture Development Method (ADM) - for developing an IT architecture that meets the needs of your business. It is a set of methods, processes, reference models, standards, techniques and tools for developing a broad range of different IT architectures. It enables IT organizations to design, evaluate, and build the right architecture for their enterprise, and reduces the costs of planning, designing, and implementing architectures based on open systems solutions.

Intended for

  • Individuals who require a deep understanding of TOGAF 9
  • Professionals who are working in an organization where TOGAF has been adopted and who need to participate in architecture projects and initiatives
  • Architects who will be responsible for developing architecture artifacts
  • Architects who wish to introduce TOGAF 9 into an architecture practice
  • Architects who want to achieve a recognized qualification to demonstrate their detailed knowledge of TOGAF 9


  • TOGAF 9 – Practitioner after passing level 1 exam
  • TOGAF 9 – Practitioner after passing level 2 exam

What is included in the package

  • TOGAF 9.1 accredited training class
  • Training material
  • English language delivery
  • Breakfast, Lunch & refreshments
  • TOGAF 9.1 Level 1 & 2 exam fees

Course Content

  • Day 1

    • Management Overview
    • The TOGAF 9 Components
    • An Introduction to ADM
    • The Enterprise Continuum
    • The Architecture Repository
    • The Architecture Content Framework
  • Day 2

    • The Architecture Content Metamodel
    • The Preliminary Phase
    • Architecture Governance
    • Business Scenarios
    • Stakeholder Management / Exercise 1
    • Architecture Views and Viewpoints
    • Building Blocks and the ADM
  • Day 3

    • Architecture Implementation Support Techniques
    • Phase A: Architecture Vision/ Exercise 2
    • Phase B: Business Architecture
    • Phase C: Information Systems Architectures
    • Phase C: Data Architecture
    • Phase C: Data Architecture Viewpoints
    • The Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model / Exercise 3
    • Phase C: Applications Architecture
    • Phase C: Applications Architecture Viewpoints
  • Day 4

    • Foundation Architecture
    • Phase D: Technology Architecture
    • Migration Planning Techniques
    • Phase E: Opportunities and Solutions
    • Phase F: Migration Planning
    • Phase G: Implementation Governance
    • Phase H: Architecture Change Management
  • Day 5

    • ADM Requirements Management
    • Architecture Partitioning
    • Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: Iteration and Levels
    • Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: Security
    • Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: SOA
    • Architecture Maturity Models
    • Architecture Skills Framework
    • TOGAF 9 Exam Practice & Preparation
Partnership for a Total Solution IT Governance and Optimizations Operations Portal & E-Commerce Enterprise Architecture Application Development Advisory Services & Enablement Business Process Performance Management Innovation Value Centers